The circus has seen better days, but for Bastjan it’s home. He will do anything he can to save it, even if it means participating in a death-defying new act. But when that fails to draw in the crowds, the ringmaster makes a deal with a mysterious man by the name of Dr Bauer.

In exchange for his help, Bauer wants a box that belonged to Bastjan’s mother and came from her birthplace – the faraway island of Melita. Bastjan is desperate to keep his only memento of his mother out of Bauer’s hands. And as he uncovers more about the strange objects contained within, he realizes it’s not only the circus that’s in terrible danger…

A fast-paced and atmospheric fantasy adventure for fans of NEVERMOOR, THE UNCOMMONERS and SKYSONG. Praise for THE EYE OF THE NORTH: “A charming, thrilling tale of adventure” – Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS”O’Hart’s writing crackles with imagination” – Jennifer Bell, author of THE UNCOMMONERS”A wonderfully exciting adventure” – Abi Elphinstone, author of SKYSONG

Skyborn (Signed Bookplate)

£6.30

15 in stock