An inspiring story about the incredible things that can happen when you give something a try, from award-winning author Catherine Emmett and bestselling illustrator Claire Powell. Delilah did not often talk of her dream, in case others laughed at how daft it might seem. For like all those others, this small dodo knew, there never had been any dodos who flew.

Meet Delilah. She’s on a mission to be the first dodo to take flight – and she won’t let what any of the other dodos say stand in her way. This heart-warming story of perseverance, from the Oscar’s Book Prize shortlisted author of The Pet, will strike a chord with anyone who’s ever dared to dream.

Brought to life with fabulous artwork from the illustrator of The Night Before the Night Before Christmas. This empowering story is perfect for fans of Rachel Bright.