*THE TOP-TEN BESTSELLER* From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities. This is the perfect read for fans of Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas’s A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES series, and Holly Black! Artemisia is training to be a Gray Sister, tasked with cleansing the bodies of the dead so that their souls can pass on; otherwise, they will rise as spirits with a hunger for the living.

When her convent is attacked, Artemisia defends it by awakening a revenant. Wielding this ancient spirit’s extraordinary power almost consumes her – but only a vespertine, a priestess trained to wield a revenant, has any chance of saving Loraille. As Artemisia unravels a sinister mystery of saints, secrets and dark magic, her bond with the revenant grows.

And when a hidden evil begins to surface, she discovers that facing this enemy may require her to betray everything she’s been taught to believe – if the revenant doesn’t betray her first. Praise for Sorcery of Thorns: ‘A bewitching gem . .

. I absolutely loved every moment of this story’ – Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series ‘If you loved the Hogwarts Library . .

. you’ll be right at home at Summershall’ – Katherine Arden, New York Times bestselling author of The Bear and the Nightingale ‘An enthralling adventure replete with spellbinding characters, a slow-burning love story, and a world worth staying lost in’ – Kirkus Reviews, starred review